Previous artist Previous artist - Next artist Next artist




Portrait Aurélien Bigot
Portrait Richard Forestier





Aurélien Bigot and Richard Forestier



Photographer

The Impressionist Experience is a collaboration of Aurélien Bigot art director and photographer Richard Forestier.
The story begins in 2012, in Singapore. Aurélien while working on a creative project that aims to merge painting and reality. After studying and experimenting with different techniques, he finally found one that delivers the desired result. This project, called "Impressionist Windows" is awarded many international creative award (Advertising Festivals, blogs, creative online price, etc.).
In 2013, Aurelian returned to France and would like to explore this technique with more depth. He gathers references classical painters (Rembrandt, Caravaggio ...) and isolates the main visual features: Maroon-obscure religious poses naked busts, antique drapery, etc.

"By creating scenes that borrow the codes of painting and photographing them with this technique that mimics the texture, we could create the first impressionist pictures ... The viewer is led to doubt, to wonder if it s 'whether or not a painting. and finally, could this revelation, that it is a photograph, completely organic, unretouched ... "
It is this challenge that was born this new project: The Impressionist Experience.
Coupled with the photographic experience and mastery of movement Richard Forester, The Impressionist Experience the series offers powerful visual, halfway between classic references and contemporary aesthetics, at the crossroads of the abstract and the figurative.

Works of art in position

Clock in a living room
La virge glacée in a bedroom

Their gallery :

Photography


For further information on artworks by Aurélien Bigot and Richard Forestier, contact-us by email

Artiste précédent Artiste précédent - Artiste suivant Artiste suivant




Portrait Aurélien Bigot
Portrait Richard Forestier





Aurélien Bigot et Richard Forestier



Photographe

The Impressionist Experience résulte de la collaboration du directeur artistique Aurélien Bigot et du photographe Richard Forestier.
L'histoire commence en 2012, à Singapour. Aurélien travaille alors sur un projet créatif qui a pour objectif de fusionner peinture et réalité. Après avoir étudié et expérimenté différentes techniques, il trouve finalement celle qui délivre le résultat escompté. Ce projet, nommé "Impressionist Windows", est récompensé par de nombreux prix créatifs internationaux (Festivals de publicité, blogs, prix créatifs online, etc.).
En 2013, Aurélien rentre en France, et souhaite explorer cette technique avec plus de profondeur. Il rassemble alors des références de peintres classiques (Rembrandt, Caravage...), et en isole les principales particularités visuelles : Clairs-obscurs, poses religieuses, bustes nus, drapés antiques, etc.

"En créant des scènes qui empruntent les codes de la peinture, et en les photographiant avec cette technique qui en imite la texture, nous pourrions créer les premières photos impressionnistes... Le spectateur serait amené à douter, à se demander s'il s'agit ou non d'une peinture. Et finalement, aurait cette révélation, qu'il s'agit bien d'une photographie, parfaitement organique, non retouchée..."
C'est de ce défi qu'est né ce nouveau projet: The Impressionist Experience.
Couplée à l'expérience photographique et à la maitrise du mouvement de Richard Forestier, la série The Impressionist Experience offre des visuels puissants, à mi-chemin entre des références classiques et une esthétique contemporaine, à la croisée de l'abstrait et du figuratif.

Oeuvres en situation

Clock dans un salon
La vierge glacée dans une chambre

Leur galerie :

Photographies


Pour tous renseignements sur les oeuvres d' Aurélien Bigot et de Richard Forestier, contactez-nous par email