Previous artist Previous artist - Next artist Next artist




Portrait Patrice Dohollo





Patrice Dohollo



Painter

Authentic Parisian born in 1951. From 1969, I entered ENSAIT Roubaix, an art school, for a four-year cycle in advertising section. In 1972, after a few months of idleness in Formentera and Ibiza, I was hired as a modeleler for the Bayard Press group and collaborated on almost every magazine from "Pomme d'Api to Okapi for young people to the magazine "Our time for old people".

Unearthed a year later by Jean Quentin Gerard, one of the youngest editors of the time and owner of a large number of youth magazines "Salut les copains et Podium", I will work as a model maker on all his magazines . I will eventually become AD for the Michel Sardou magazine "MS magazine" which will appear a year for lack of enough readers. I will then go back to JQG to create "Private" a competitor of the magazine "Absolute" launched by Claude François. It was while working during this period with the greatest photographers of charm who collaborated with "Lui, Playboy, Newlook, Penthouse..etc) that I had the idea two years later to create my first publishing house to publish beautiful books of nudes sold in bookshops and FNAC.

The next logical step was the publication of numerous photo magazines, charming, cinema, art .... including the magazine "Généreux" in association with Frédéric Beigbeder and Jean-Christophe Florentin and "Playboy" the French magazine edition with special issues. With another company much later I produced and marketed nearly 200 movies. Since I retired in 2010, I started painting again and charcoal, which I had not touched for more than 40 years, and I propose some to you today.

Works of art in position

Diane in a living room
La fumeuse in a bedroom

His gallery :

Charcoals


For further information on artworks by Patrice Dohollo, contact us by email

Artiste précédent Artiste précédent - Artiste suivant Artiste suivant




Portrait Patrice Dohollo





Patrice Dohollo



Peintre

Parisien pure souche né en 1951. A partir de 1969, j'entre à l'ENSAIT de Roubaix, une école d'art, pour un cycle de quatre années en section publicité. En 1972, après quelques mois de farniente à Formentera et Ibiza, je suis engagé comme maquettiste maison au groupe Bayard presse et je collabore à presque tous les magazines de «Pomme d'Api à Okapi pour les jeunes jusqu'au magazine Notre temps pour les anciens».

Débauché un an plus tard par Jean Quentin Gérard, l'un des plus jeunes éditeurs de l'époque et propriétaire d'une grande quantité de magazines pour jeunes style «Salut les copains et Podium», je vais travailler comme maquettiste sur toutes ses revues. Je vais même par la suite devenir DA pour la revue de Michel Sardou «MS magazine» qui ne paraîtra qu'une année faute d'assez de lecteurs. Je retournerai ensuite chez JQG pour créer «Privé» un concurrent du magazine «Absolu» lancé par Claude François. C'est en travaillant pendant cette période avec les plus grands photographes de charme qui collaboraient avec «Lui, Playboy, Newlook, Penthouse..etc) que j'ai eu l'idée deux ans plus tard de créer ma première maison d'édition pour publier des beaux livres de nus vendus en librairies et à la FNAC.

La suite logique a été l'édition de nombreux magazines de photos, de charme, de cinéma, d'art ….dont le magazine «Généreux» en association avec Frédéric Beigbeder et Jean-Christophe Florentin et le magazine «Playboy» édition française de numéros spéciaux. Avec une autre société bien plus tard j'ai produit et commercialisé près de 200 films. Depuis ma retraite en 2010, je me suis remis à la peinture puis au fusain que je n'avais pas touché depuis plus de 40 ans et je vous en propose quelques-uns aujourd'hui.

Oeuvres en situation

Diane dans un salon
La fumeuse dans une chambre

Sa galerie :

Fusains


Pour tous renseignements sur les oeuvres de Patrice Dohollo, contactez-nous par email