Previous artist Previous artist - Next artist Next artist




Portrait Paul Laurenzi





Paul Laurenzi



Painter

Born the 15th july 1964 in Antibes ( 06 Alpes Maritimes, French Riviera) France.
It was after various small interventions in the world of advertising and children's book that Paul Laurenzi, joined an association of painting based in the South of France. This allows him to participate in various local exhibitions and sympathize with its president, professional artist. The latter encourages him to present its works in a gallery from Marseille, which so agrees to expose his works of art. His first "official" exhibition, beside Bernard Buffet's works takes place then, in 1987. The success is there, and marks definitively its entrance to the universe of galleries as professional painter.
The approach of the female model of artists such as Toulouse-Lautrec, Manet, Klimt and Balthus inspires strongly and plays with transparent fabrics, hinting the feminine curves. It thus emerges from its models, soft and mysterious sensuality. He admires the work of sculptors such as Rodin, Camille Claudel and Carpeaux and never get tired of these curves of white marble, polished and glossy, emerging from a bad block sided. It is also inspired by the Greco-Roman mythology, and more specifically its attendant lustful goddesses surrounded by malicious fauna.
Then, the fantastic universe of the movie " The Beautiful and the Animal " of Cocteau, asserts in him, this idea to confront the Beautiful (sweetness and feminine sensualism) with the Animal ( virile, alternately attractive and terrible manliness). It also explores the world of contemporary eroticism, reserved for adult audiences and still exhibits today.
Now Paul Laurenzi discovers that his works are widely disseminated through various websites and blogs, blooming on the Net. This virtual and involuntary recognition reinforces the pursuit of female representation, classical, fantasy or erotic and this, with always a pleasure.


Works of arf in position

La ronde de nuit in a living room
Eroticoniric in a bedroom

His gallery :

Paintings


For further information on artworks by Paul Laurenzi, contactez-nous par email

Artiste précédent Artiste précédent - Artiste suivant Artiste suivant




Portrait Paul Laurenzi





Paul Laurenzi



Peintre

Né le 15 juillet 1964, à Antibes ( 06 Alpes Maritimes, Côte d’Azur) FRANCE.
C’est après divers petites interventions dans le monde de la publicité et du livre pour enfants que Paul Laurenzi, rejoint une association de peinture basée dans le Sud de la France. Cela lui permet ainsi de participer à diverses expositions locales et de sympathiser avec son président, artiste peintre professionnel. Ce dernier l’encourage à présenter ses travaux dans une galerie Marseillaise, qui accepte ainsi de l’exposer. Se déroule alors, en 1987, sa première exposition « officielle », aux côtés des œuvres de Bernard Buffet. Le succès est au rendez-vous, et marque définitivement son entrée dans l’univers des galeries en tant qu’artiste peintre professionnel.
L’approche du modèle féminin d’artistes tel que Toulouse - Lautrec, Manet, Klimt et Balthus l’inspire fortement et il joue avec la transparence des tissus, laissant deviner les rondeurs féminines. Il se dégage ainsi de ses modèles, une douce et mystérieuse sensualité. Il admire l’œuvre de sculpteurs tel que Rodin, Camille Claudel et Carpeaux et ne se lasse pas de ces courbes de marbre blanc, polies et lustrées, émergeant d’un bloc mal dégrossi. Il s’inspire également de la mythologie gréco-romaine, et plus précisément de son cortège de déesses lascives entourées de faunes malicieux.
Puis, l’univers fantastique du film « La Belle et la Bête » de Cocteau, affirme en lui, cette idée de confronter la Belle ( douceur et sensualité féminine ) à la Bête ( masculinité virile, tour à tour attirante et effrayante). Il explore également l’univers de l’érotisme contemporain, réservé à un public averti et qu’il expose encore aujourd’hui.
Désormais, Paul LaurenziI découvre que ses œuvres, sont largement diffusées par divers sites et blogs, fleurissant sur la toile du Net. Cette reconnaissance virtuelle et involontaire, le conforte dans sa poursuite de la représentation féminine, classique, fantasmatique ou érotique et ce, avec un plaisir toujours renouvelé.


Oeuvres en situation

La ronde de nuit dans un salon
Eroticonic dans une chambre

Sa galerie :

Peintures


Pour tous renseignements sur les oeuvres de Paul Laurenzi, contactez-nous par email