Previous artist Previous artist - Next artist Next artist




Portrait Elka Leonard





Elka Leonard



Painter

My paintings are short films that invite into my dream fantasy world. I mix the "I" and the "game", I like that the viewer gets lost in my love at first sight and feels my emotions.
My pictorial work is colourful, in love freedom and in permanent quest of elegance. According to my image. I like the imperfect perfect, the doubt rather than the certainties, all which does that we feel alive.
I need a creative uncertain future of lack and desire so that my brain puts itself in creation mode. I paint then on the canvas these sparks which ignite permanently in me, these short films in the center of which appear the woman, the femininity and the sensualism. I'm a feelings robber. I like lighting the imagination of people, directing their fancy, opening a breach in their routine.
My creations give to those that they move the keys of a singular universe, at the same time so far and so close to the everyday life from which I draw my inspiration.
This universe does not empty, it rustles of timeless tales where the woman deceives a hardly evoked but omnipresent man. It is furnished and decorated so that each finds the place to observe or participate.
My way was all mapped out : chartered accountant, following my father. But this urgency to paint my internal sparks hijacked me from it. I keep the passion of the figures and draw by playing geometries and symmetries. Unexpected route? No, choice I think. That of not living my passion as a loophole, but as a link to everyday life.

Works of art in positiontion

L'audace de l'ambivalence in a living room
Striptease Acte 2 in a bedroom

Her gallery :

Paintings


For further information on artworks by Elka Leonard, contact us by email

Artiste précédent Artiste précédent - Artiste suivant Artiste suivant




Portrait Elka Leonard





Elka Leonard



Peintre

Mes tableaux sont des court-métrages qui invitent dans mon univers onirique fantasmé. Je mélange le "je" et le "jeu", j’aime que le spectateur se perde dans mes coups de foudre et ressente mes émotions.
Mon œuvre picturale est haute en couleurs, éprise de liberté et en quête permanente d’élégance. A mon image. J’aime le parfait imparfait, le doute plutôt que les certitudes, tout ce qui fait qu’on se sent vivant.
J’ai besoin d’un futur incertain créateur de manque et d’envie pour que mon cerveau se mette en mode création. Je couche alors sur la toile ces étincelles qui s’allument en permanence en moi, ces courts-métrages au centre desquels figurent la femme, la féminité et la sensualité. Je suis une braqueuse d’émotion. J’aime allumer l’imaginaire des gens, orienter leur chimère, ouvrir une brèche dans leur routine.
Mes créations donnent à ceux qu’elles émeuvent les clés d’un univers singulier, à la fois si loin et si proche du quotidien dans lequel je puise mon inspiration.
Cet univers ne désemplit pas, il bruisse de contes intemporels où la femme se joue d’un homme à peine évoqué mais omniprésent. Il est meublé et décoré pour que chacun trouve sa place pour observer ou participer.
Mon chemin était tout tracé : expert comptable, à la suite de mon père. Mais cette urgence de peindre mes étincelles internes m’en a détournée. Je garde la passion des chiffres et dessine en me jouant des géométries et symétries. Parcours inattendu ? Non, choix je crois. Celui de ne pas vivre ma passion comme une échappatoire, mais comme un lien au quotidien.

Oeuvres en situation

L'audace de l'ambivalence dans un salon
Striptease Acte 2 dans une chambre

Sa galerie :

Peintures


Pour tous renseignements sur les oeuvres de Elka Leonard, contactez-nous par email