Previous artist Previous artist - Next artist Next artist




Portrait Izabela Sawicka





Izabela Sawicka



Photographer

Izabela Sawicka born in 1978 in Poland. Today she lives in Paris where she works as a professional photographer and art teacher in her spare time. She has become a fully-fledged, accomplished and recognized artist. From an early age, Izabela reveals a great interest in the arts, very creative and overflowing with imagination, she starts to create her own universe. At the age of 15, she left her hometown to enter a high school of plastic arts in Szczecin, then to the school of fine arts in Poznan and the school of art photography "AFA" in Wroclaw in order to study drawing, painting, scenography, then visual communication and art photography which will allow her to mix her different interests which are colour, scenography and painting.
From this period on, she decided to live her dreams, one of which was to settle in France and particularly in Paris, which was a childhood dream for her and which represented the city of arts and culture. It is in 2003 that she moves to Paris in order to perfect and deepen her techniques and to learn from others, with the aim of increasing her creativity, to satisfy her curiosity and her passions. That's why she joined the school of image and design MJM. In 2004, she stops her schooling to become an assistant to a photographic artist Christophe Pruszkowski and she becomes a scholarship holder at the "centre Verdier photo" in photographic research and large format camera photography where she will further develop her attraction for art photography.

From that date on, she will never leave Paris and at this time, she begins a new work and to explore new photographic tracks using her years of painting, drawing and scenography. She starts to really develop her universe by working on her photographs as a painter would do in front of his canvas. The travels, the colours, the shapes and the composition make these photographs paintings rich in emotions. What she shares with us is a clever mix of very rich staging or mixes with great harmony the soft and deep colors to transport us into an imaginary, fairy-tale world, mixing sensuality and melancholy. Izabela delivers us a message through her photographs which represent unique, theatrical, sensual and at times dramatic scenes, a little like the Italian painters of the Renaissance or closer, the American painting of the 50s (Hopper) or Bacon's power of representation. Since 2010, she regularly presents her self-portrait work through solo or group exhibitions in France and abroad. But she is also a committed artist who does not hesitate for a moment to give her time or her art to great causes.
In conclusion, this young artist photographer, despite her gentle physique, is a determined woman who conveys strong messages and defends causes that touch her deeply.


Works of art in position

Oops in a living room
Kiss in a bedroom

Her gallery :

Photography


For further information on artworks by Izabela Sawicka, contact us by email

Artiste précédent Artiste précédent - Artiste suivant Artiste suivant




Portrait Izabela Sawicka





Izabela Sawicka



Photographe

Izabela Sawicka née en 1978 en Pologne. Aujourd’hui, elle vit à Paris où elle exerce son métier de photographe professionnel et professeur d’art à ses heures perdues. Elle est devenue une artiste à part entière, accomplie et reconnue. Dès son plus jeune âge, Izabela dévoile un grand intérêt pour les arts, très créative et débordante d’imagination, elle commence à créer son propre univers. A l’âge de 15 ans, elle quitte sa ville natale pour entrer dans un lycée d’art plastique à Szczecin puis ensuite à l’école des beaux arts à Poznan et à l'école de photographie d’art « AFA » à Wroclaw afin d’étudier le dessin, la peinture, la scénographie, puis la communication visuelle et la photographie d’art qui lui permettront de mixer ses différents centres d’intérêts que sont la couleur, la scénographie et la peinture.
A partir de cette période, elle décide de vivre ses rêves dont celui de s’installer en France et particulièrement à Paris qui était pour elle un rêve d’enfance et qui représentait la ville des arts et de la culture. C’est en 2003 qu’elle pose ses valises à Paris afin de se perfectionner et d’approfondir ses techniques et d’en apprendre d’autres, dans le but d’accroître sa créativité, d’assouvir sa curiosité et ses passions. C’est pour cela qu’elle intègre l’école des métiers de l’image et du design MJM . En 2004, elle arrête sa scolarité pour devenir assistante d’un artiste photographe Christophe Pruszkowski et elle devient boursière au « centre Verdier photo » en recherches photographiques et photographie chambre grand format où elle elle va développer encore plus son attrait pour la photographie d’art.

A partir de cette date elle ne quittera plus Paris et à cette période, elle commence un nouveau travail et à explorer de nouvelles pistes photographiques mettant à profit ses années de peinture, dessin et scénographie. Elle commence à vraiment développer son univers en travaillant ses photographies comme le ferait un peintre face à sa toile. Les voyages, les couleurs, les formes et la composition font de ces photographies des peintures riches en émotions. Ce qu’elle nous fait partager est un savant mélange de mises en scène très riches ou se mélange avec une grande harmonie les couleurs douces et profondes pour nous transporter dans un monde imaginaire, féerique, mélangeant sensualité et mélancolie. Izabela nous délivre un message au travers de ses photographies qui représentent des cènes uniques, théâtrales, sensuelles et par moment dramatiques, un peu à la manière des peintres italiens de la renaissance ou plus proche, de la peinture américaine des années 50 (Hopper) ou la force de représentation de Bacon. 
Depuis 2010, elle présente régulièrement son travail d'auto-portraits à travers des expositions personnelles ou collectives en France et à l’étranger. Mais c’est également une artiste engagée qui n’hésite pas un instant à donner de son temps ou de son art à des grandes causes.
En conclusion, cette jeune artiste photographe malgré un physique de douceur est une femme déterminée qui nous transmet des messages forts et défend des causes qui la touche profondément.


Oeuvres en situation

Oops dans un salon
Kiss dans une chambre

Sa galerie :

Photographies


Pour tous renseignements sur les oeuvres de Izabela Sawicka, contactez-nous par email